My Cart



Belle And Sebastian

How To Solve Our Human Problems (PARTS 1- 3) (Matador)

Sold Out

RELEASED: 16th February 2018 (Subject To Change)
3 x 12" Vinyl

Harkening back to their 1997 release of three consecutive EPs (‘Dog On Wheels’, ‘Lazy Line Painter Jane’ and ‘3.. 6.. 9 Seconds Of Light’), Belle and Sebastian release three new EPs under the umbrella title ‘How To Solve Our Human Problems’. The EP trilogy culminates with this vinyl box set containing all three EPs.

Just as those three early EPs are at the very heart of the Belle and Sebastian canon, so these three new releases deserve to be treated not as a stopgap but as definitive releases in their own right. ‘How To Solve Our Human Problems’ is both an era of its own and part of a long, rich history. ‘How To Solve Our Human Problems’ is, if you like, Belle and Sebastian Redux.


  1. Tracklisting
  2. Sweet Dew Lee
  3. We Were Beautiful
  4. Fickle Season
  5. The Girl Doesn’t Get It
  6. Everything Is Now
  7. Show Me The Sun
  8. Same Star
  9. I’ll Be Your Pilot
  10. Cornflakes
  11. A Plague On All Other
  12. Boys
  13. Poor Boy
  14. Everything Is Now (Part
  15. Two)
  16. Too Many Tears
  17. There Is An Everlasting
  18. Song Best Friend