My Cart


John Prine

John Prine - Sweet Revenge (Rhino)


RELEASED: 11th December 2020
180g Black Vinyl

Format: 180g Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  0603497846603

Back in 1973, John Prine released his third album Sweet Revenge. It starts with the title track “Sweet Revenge,” one of Prine’s most famous tracks. The majority of the album was recorded in Nashville, apart from the track Dear Abby, taken from a live performance at New York’s State University. It features Prine chatting to the crowd giving a prelude to the track, as well as the crowd reaction highlighting the wittiness and genius of his lyrics.


01. Sweet Revenge 
02. Please Don't Bury Me 
03. Christmas In Prison 
04. Dear Abby 
05. Blue Umbrella 
06. Often Is A Word I Seldom Use
07. Onomatopoeia 
08. Grandpa Was A Carpenter 
09. The Accident (Things Could Be Worse) 
10. Mexican Home 
11. A Good Time 
12. Nine Pound Hammer