My Cart


Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald

Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald present Borderland - Transport (Tresor)


RELEASED: 20th August 2021
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  TRESOR285

PLEASE NOTE: There is a small ding crease to the bottom spine corner and price has been reduced.

‘Transport’ – Repress of 2016 album from the Borderland collaborative project – bringing together a new set of studio-refined sequences aimed at colonizing some of the dark energy that pulsates through those areas that are thoroughly electrified, even if not ‘on the grid’.

The Detroit-Berlin axis triangulates to a third point which, like the atomic particle that lives in two places at once, flickers between a form of techno-charged ambience and a futuristic club-jazz which cannot be broken down into constitutive parts. Borderland remains caught in a state of enraptured stillness, invisibly moving between every imagined future for electronic sound making.

The result: a font from which springs serene and exhilarating musical ideas that vibrate with refined energy for sixty seconds in every minute.


1. Transport
2. Lightyears
3. Odyssey
4. Riod
5. Merkur
6. 2600
7. Zeolites