My Cart


Mark Morton

Mark Morton - Ether (Vinyl) (Rise Records)


RELEASED: 19th June 2020
12" Vinyl EP (Etched)

Format: 12" Vinyl EP (Etched)
Cat No: Rise 457-1

(Check out our CD section for CD version of this release)

Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton returned with his second solo outing in 2020, entitled Ether, a primarily acoustic five-song EP.

As with Morton's solo debut, Anesthetic, released in 2019, the guitarist enlisted the talents of various musicians and vocalists to bring his songs to life. Ether features appearances by Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), Howard Jones (Killswitch Engage, Light the Torch), John Carbone (Moon Tooth) and Mark Morales (Sons of Texas). The EP is made up of three original songs and two covers that once again showcase Morton's diversity as a musician.

(One-sided EP, other side is etched)


1. All I Had To Lose 
2. The Fight 
3. She Talks to Angels 
4. Love My Enemy 
5. Black