My Cart



Metronomy - The English Riviera (10th Anniversary Edition) (Because Music)


RELEASED: 30th April 2021
Limited Edition 2 x 180g Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition 2 x 180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  BEC5676947

Metronomy’s career-changing album The English Riviera is turning ten years old. To celebrate, the band are re-issuing their much-loved album with six previously unreleased bonus tracks available for fans to stream and buy on 30th April 2021 via Because Music. The reissue will be available on limited edition and numbered heavyweight 180g vinyl with etched fantascope on side D.

To mark the announcement, the Joseph Mount-fronted indie pop collective have shared a previously unheard bonus track ‘Picking Up For You’. A love letter to the stretch of coast a stone's throw from where Joe grew up, The English Riviera marked a breakout moment in the band’s history that would lead them to global success and see them constantly developing their sound for a decade to come.

The band are currently working on what will be their seventh album, due for release next year. Metronomy’s biggest album to date, The English Riviera was nominated for the Mercury Prize, is certified Gold in the UK and platinum in France, and upon release was met with wide scale critical acclaim: ranked as NME’s #2 album of the year (“a deep sea of ideas and imagination”), NYLON’s #2, Uncut’s #3, Mixmag’s #4, and #7 by The Guardian (“an assured, beguiling album”) among many other end of year lists. The English Riviera’s standout tracks ‘The Look’ and ‘The Bay’ remain Metronomy’s biggest and best recognised songs to date.


1. The English Riviera 
2. We Broke Free 
3. Everything Goes My Way 
4. The Look 
5. She Wants
6. Trouble 
7. The Bay 
8. Loving Arm 
9. Corinne 
10. Some Written 
11. Love Underline