My Cart



Eminem - Music To Be Murdered By (Polydor)


RELEASED: 18th September 2020
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  00602508735172

"Hip-hop’s former enfant terrible, a man who made a career out of saying things that even his most nihilistic peers would consider beyond the pale, had reinvented himself as rap’s grumpy dad, baffled and horrified at what the genre had become.

Music to Be Murdered By covers a lot of old ground and does it in considerable style. It’s a stronger album musically than its predecessor, which may or may not have something to do with Mathers’ most celebrated collaborator, Dr Dre: his name isn’t in the credits, but gets mentioned so many times in the lyrics it seems safe to assume he’s putting his two cents in somewhere behind the scenes.

If the passing of time has robbed Eminem of his place as part of hip-hop’s steering committee, it’s done nothing whatsoever to blunt his talent as an MC, the sharpness of his puns or the brilliance of his wordplay. Music to Be Murdered By offers one virtuoso performance after another: delivery that’s both warp-speed and perfectly enunciated, constant shifts in tempo and emphasis."

A1. Premonition (Intro)
A2. Unaccommodating
A3. You Gon' Learn
A4. Alfred (Interlude)
A5. Those Kinda Nights
A6. In Too Deep
B7. Godzilla
B8. Darkness
B9. Leaving Heaven
B10. Yah Yah
C11. Stepdad (Intro)
C12. Stepdad
C13. Marsh
C14. Never Love Again
C15. Little Engine
C16. Lock It Up
D17. Farewell
D18. No Regrets
D19. I Will
D20. Alfred (Outro)