My Cart


Blue States

Blue States - Nothing Changes Under The Sun - 20 Year Anniversary Reissue (Memphis Industries)


RELEASED: 30th October 2020
2 x Coloured Vinyl LP

Format: 2 x Vinyl Coloured LP
Cat No: MI011LPX

Memphis Industries reissue ‘Nothing Changes Under The Sun’ by the artist Blue States to mark its 20th year anniversary. It will be only the second vinyl pressing of the album since 2001.

‘Nothing Changes Under The Sun’ was created by Andy Dragazis, working in his bedroom, locked away with a rudimental little set up - a sampler, a sequencer and a few keyboards. Andy confesses that he was far from certain what he was working on but, encouraged by fledgling label Memphis Industries, he released a series of 12” EPs in 1998-99, each to increasing acclaim.
Complete artistic freedom can lead to self-indulgence and musical cul-de-sacs but, by the time ‘Nothing Changes Under The Sun’ was released in September 2000, the results of Andy’s experimentation had been honed, refined into something very special indeed. A record that held its secrets close, ‘Nothing Changes Under The Sun’ set Blue States apart from the downtempo contemporaries that were flourishing at the time, full of sweeping melancholia and glorious retro-futurism.


1. Arion
2. Diamente
3. The Trainer Shuffle
4. Stereo 99
5. Spit and Soar
6. Golden Touch
7. Your Girl
8. Looking Glass
9. Theme from Within
10. Elios Therepia
11. Heroes’ Elegy
12. Cherio Manoli