My Cart



Motorhead - On Parole (Expanded & Remastered) (Rhino)


RELEASED: 9th October 2020
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  LBR 1004X

Newly remastered from the original analogue tapes, Motörhead’s On Parole is to be re-released as part of National Album Day. Available as a single CD and double-LP, it features six bonus tracks that include a previously unreleased original version of Iron Horse / Born to Lose and a previously unreleased demo version of Fools. Other bonus tracks include On Parole, City Kids, Motörhead and Leaving Here.

There are new liner notes written by founder member Lucas Fox, the band’s original drummer, and features rarely seen photographs and archive content. It will be released with a rare Canadian version of the cover artwork and is the only Motörhead album that features the original line-up of the band (Lemmy on vocals and bass, Larry Wallis on guitar and vocals, and Lucas Fox on drums). Lucas Fox features on all the tracks, including those that Phil Taylor added his drums to.

Originally completed in 1976, On Parole was the first-ever recorded material by Motörhead, but was released in 1979 after it was originally held-back by then record label United Artists. The album proved to be the starting point of one of the most important bands in rock history, these early recording sessions set Motörhead’s uncompromising sound and became a turning point for Lemmy who would now become front and centre of his own band and, unintentionally, one of the most iconic, influential and celebrated figures in rock music. On Parole was eventually released in 1979 becoming the band’s fourth ‘released’ album.


A1. Motorhead 
A2. On Parole
A3. Vibrator 
A4. Iron Horse / Born To Lose 

B1. City Kids
B2. Fools 
B3. The Watcher 
B4. Leaving Here 
B5. Lost Johnny