My Cart


Peter Green

Peter Green - Watcha Gonna Do? (Music On CD)


RELEASED: 19th February 2021

Format:  CD
Cat No:  MOCCD14014

‘Whatcha Gonna Do?’ is Fleetwood Mac founder Peter Green’s fourth solo album, the third in his middle period of the late 1970s and early 1980s. Considering this period of Peter Green‘s solo career, this is one of the best albums. All the tracks on the album were written by Green‘s brother Mike. “Gotta See Her Tonight” is bitterness itself, to a rock-reggae beat. “Lost My Love” is a subtly dynamic slow blues, with two superb solos that refer to Albert King. And then there’s “Last Train To San Antone” with an architectural guitar solo. Green‘s guitar leads had gotten very elliptical but still has a nice pace and attack. There’s an excellent rhythm section, particularly Fairport Convention drummer Dave Mattacks and a nice production job by Peter Vernon-Kell.


1. Gotta See Her Tonight 5:46
2. Promised Land 3:29
3. Bullet In The Sky 3:19
4. Give Me Back My Freedom 5:37
5. Last Train To San Antone 5:29
6. To Break Your Heart 3:52
7. Bizzy Lizzy 3:25
8. Lost My Love 5:21
9. Like A Hot Tomato 3:04
10. Head Against The Wall
Bonus Tracks:
11. Woman Don't
12. Whatcha Gonna Do?