My Cart


Quincy Jones

Quincy Jones - The Dude (UMC)


RELEASED: 11th June 2021
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  3526116

"The Dude" is a 1981 studio album released and recorded by Quincy Jones. Three singles were released from the album, “Just Once” and “One Hundred Ways” feature vocalist James Ingram’s debut. The album gained heavy dance airplay for lead single “Ai No Corrida.” The album also contains “Razzamatazz” which reached No. 11 on the UK Singles Chart, one of Jones’s few hits in this country.

The Dude was nominated for twelve Grammy Awards (including Album of the Year) and won three: for Best Instrumental Arrangement; Best R&B Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal; and Best Instrumental Arrangement (Accompanying Vocalists). It also earned Ingram three Grammy nominations for Best New Artist, Best Male Pop Vocal Performance (for “Just Once”) and Best Male R&B Vocal Performance (for “One Hundred Ways”), which he won at the 24th Grammy Awards.


1. Ai No Corrida 
2. The Dude 
3. Just Once 
4. Betcha' Wouldn't Hurt Me 
5. Somethin' Special 
6. Razzamatazz 
7. One Hundred Ways 
8. Velas 
9. Turn On The Action