My Cart


Sam Cooke

Sam Cooke - Ain't That Good News (UMC)


RELEASED: 30th October 2020
Black Vinyl LP

Format: Black Vinyl LP
Cat No: 7186281

Sam Cooke’s landmark full-length "Ain’t That Good News", notable for being the last studio album released during his lifetime was originally released in March 1964, just nine months before Cooke’s untimely passing.

The album features original hit songs written by Sam Cooke such as 'Another Saturday Night', 'Ain’t That Good News', 'Good Times', 'Falling In Love', as well as the iconic, timeless masterpiece 'A Change Is Gonna Come', which became an anthem for the U.S. Civil Rights Movement. 

Sam Cooke’s landmark full-length. Remastered by Joe Yannece. Lacquer cutting by Carl Rowatti, Trutone Mastering. Heavyweight vinyl edition manufactured at Quality Record Pressings, USA. Long out of print on vinyl.


01. Ain't That Good News
02. Meet Me At Mary's Place
03. Good Times
04. Rome Wasn't Built In A Day
05. Another Saturday Night
06. Tennessee Waltz
07. A Change Is Gonna Come
08. Falling In Love 
09. Home
10. Sittin' In The Sun 
11. No Second Time 
12. The Riddle Song