My Cart



Sasha - LUZoSCURA (Alkane)

£26.99 £28.99

RELEASED: 25th June 2021
3 x Black Vinyl LP

Format:  3 x Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  ALK001LP

Sasha introduces LUZoSCURA, a new compilation that has evolved from the thriving eponymous playlist. Featuring a diverse package of original works from a host of fresh talent, as well as established artists and Sasha himself, it traverses electronica, ambient, breaks and techno.

Meaning light and dark, LUZoSCURA began on Spotify as a stash of tracks sent to Sasha which didn’t meet the pace of his club sets nor suit his venerated label LNOE. LUZoSCURA came into its own through 2020 as Sasha gravitated toward more mellowed sounds while being off the road, and clubbers diverted their ears to home listening. Gaining a renewed source of energy in connecting with more gifted, budding producers and seeing the project blossom, the idea for the compilation came off the back of doing a live stream solely featuring tracks from the playlist.

Meticulously compiled to flow like a DJ mix for home listening, Sasha kicks it off with the buoyant, breaks-influenced ‘Corner Shop’, the first of his three tracks on the compilation. MJ Cole is among the established artists to feature with blissed out track ‘Maestro’, while The Micronaut, a multi-instrumentalist whose back catalogue was a favourite of Sasha’s through lockdown, offers an immersive trip in ‘Koelsa’. Lau.ra, lead singer from British experimental rock band Ultraísta, evokes a sense of spiritedness in ‘I’ll Wait’ before we hear again from Sasha with another breaks-loaded trip in ‘HNDI’ and a collaboration with British producer Franky Wah. Closing the odyssey with a stirring, expansive soundscape is synth duo Felsmann + Tiley.


A1. Felsmann + Tiley - Yin/Yang
A2. Rival Consoles - Not Really
A3. QRTR - Forest Sprint
A4. BAILE - Gone

B1. Trypheme - Music For An Imaginary Fashion Publicity
B2. Dark Sky - Reserve Parachute
B3. DJ P - Power
B4. The Micronaut - Koelsa

C1. Enui - Us
C2. MJ Cole - Maestro
C3. lau.ra - I’ll Wait
C4. Just Her & Nolan. Keisha Mair - Breathe You

D1. Jody Barr feat. Felicia Douglass - Accidental Lovers
D2. Cortese - Circles
D3. Sasha - HNDI

E1. Sasha & Franky Wah - I’ll Never Change
E2. Polymod - Cycles
E3. Nocow - Atent

F1. Because Of Art - Essence
F2. Alex Banks - Resurgence