My Cart



Smell The Magic (Sub Pop)


RELEASED: 18th September 2020
Neon Orange Vinyl LP

Format: Neon Orange Coloured Vinyl

This 30th Anniversary edition of the 90s underground rock classic ‘Smell The Magic’
includes all 9 songs from the album, remastered and available together on vinyl for the first time ever.

A multitude of rock music scenes populated the expanse of Los Angeles in 1989: ardcore punk, industrial goth, roots rock and Sunset Strip hair metal, to name a few. L7 fit into none of them, creating their own unique blend of punk and hard, hooky rock loaded with humour and cultural commentary.


1. Shove
2. Fast and Frightening
3. (Right On) Thru
4. Deathwish
5. Till the Wheels Fall Off
6. Broomstick
7. Packin’ a Rod
8. Just Like Me
9. American Society