My Cart


Sons Of Kemet

Sons Of Kemet - Black To The Future (Indies Exclusive) (Impulse!)


RELEASED: 14th May 2021
Indies Exclusive 2 x Orange Vinyl LP

Format:  Indies Exclusive 2 x Orange Vinyl LP
Cat No:  3571130

Sons of Kemet return in 2021 with their new album 'Black To The Future'. The follow up to 2018’s Mercury Prize nominated breakout release 'Your Queen Is A Reptile'. Compared with 'Your Queen is a Reptile', this album has featured vocalists and more of an emphasis on fuller compositions and arrangements.
COLLABORATORS… Kojey Radical, Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid, Joshua Idehen, D Double E.


1. Field Negus feat. Joshua Idehen
2. Pick Up Your Burning Cross feat. Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid
3. Think Of Home
4. Hustle feat. Kojey Radical
5. For The Culture feat. D Double E
6. To Never Forget The Source
7. In Remembrance Of Those Fallen
8. Let The Circle Be Unbroken
9. Envision Yourself Levitating
10. Throughout The Madness, Stay Strong
11. Black feat. Joshua Idehen