My Cart


The Band

The Band - Stage Fright (UMC/Virgin)


RELEASED: 12th February 2021
180g Black Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  0735240

(For the CD version of this release check out our CD collection)

Stage Fright is the third studio album by Canadian American group the Band, released on August 17, 1970. Engineered by Todd Rundgren and Glyn Johns, it features two of the group’s best-known songs, “The Shape I’m In” and “Stage Fright”, both of which showcased inspired lead vocal performances (by Richard Manuel and Rick Danko, respectively) and became staples in the group’s live shows.

Newly remixed and remastered album (stereo) on 180g black vinyl.

Photo booklet with new notes by Robbie Robertson and a reprinting of the original 1970 Robert Hilburn Los Angeles Times album review


A1. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
A2. The Shape I'm In
A3. Daniel And The Sacred Harp
A4. Stage Fright
A5. The Rumor
B1. Time To Kill
B2. Just Another Whistle Stop
B3. All La Glory
B4. Strawberry Wine
B5. Sleeping