My Cart


The Flaming Lips

The Flaming Lips - Transmissions From The Satellite Heart (Black & White mix Vinyl LP) (Rhino)


RELEASED: 6th November 2020
140g Black and White Mix Vinyl LP

Format: Black & White Mix Colour Vinyl LP

Originally released in 1993, 'Transmissions From The Satellite Heart' is the sixth studio album from American rock band, The Flaming Lips. The album is the first to feature members Ronald Jones and Steve Drozd after the departure of guitarist Jonathan Donahue and drummer Nathan Roberts.

The album features what is arguably their first major radio single success, “She Don’t Use Jelly” which was featured on MTV’s Beavis and Butt-Head, nearly a year after release. The album was received positively by critics and fans alike, with Rolling Stone and Select giving it 4 out 5 stars, and AllMusic giving it 4.5 out of 5 stars, describing the album as “another prismatic delicacy that continues the group's drift toward pop nirvana”.


01. Turn It On 
02. Pilot Can At The Queer Of God 
03. Oh My Pregnant Head (Labia In The Sunlight) 
04. She Don't Use Jelly
05. Chewin' The Apple Of Yer Eye
06. Superhumans 
07. Be My Head 
08. Moth In The Incubator 
09. * * * * * * * 
10. When Yer Twenty Two 
11. Slow Nerve Action