My Cart


The Future Sound Of London

The Future Sound of London - Cascade (FSOL Digital)


RELEASED: 26th February 2021
Vinyl LP

Format:  Black Vinyl LP (Repress of RSD 2020 reissue)
Cat No:  LPTOT77

Cascade was originally released Oct 1993 - the first single from the now highly regarded Lifeforms album. Cascade went on to chart in the UK top 40 at No.27 and has continued to be regarded as an early piece of classic Electronica. Twenty-seven years later FSOL rebuild and create ten new compositions inspired by the original. The familiar electronic swamp of FSOL and engineer Yage can be heard as the tracks journey through fragmented melodies of the original composition.


01 – Cascade part 4 Recreated
02 – Cascade part 1 Recreated
03 – Flood of Reflection
04 – Dark Hours of your Being
05 – Sluice
06 – Amid the Overwhelm
07 – Multiple Falling Objects
08 – Cascade part 6
09 – Deep Sea of Clouds
10 – Brief Silence in the Distance