My Cart



Travis - The Boy With No Name (Vinyl LP + 7" Single) (UMC)


RELEASED: 28th May 2021

Format:  Vinyl LP + 7" Single
Cat No:  7215942
Format:  Indies Only Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP + 7" Single

Cat No:  7223406

PLEASE NOTE: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl sleeve has a small seam split. Price has been lowered accordingly.

The fifth studio album from Scottish rock band Travis, 'The Boy With No Name', returns to vinyl for the first time. Cut at London’s Metropolis Studios, Craft Recordings’ new reissue comes housed in a gatefold sleeve and features a bonus 7” single. In 2007, ten years after the release of their debut album Good Feeling, much had changed for Travis’ Fran Healy (vocals, guitar), Andy Dunlop (guitar), Dougie Payne (bass), and Neil Primrose (drums) – and yet, much remained the same. With Healy now a father ('The Boy With No Name' takes its title from a nickname briefly given to his son), his songwriting on The Boy With No Name turned to the world of relationships, with singles “Closer” (which marked the bands return to the Top 10 on the UK singles chart) and “My Eyes” focusing on his newborn son.

Featuring production work from Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Beck, Paul McCartney) and pioneering artist Brian Eno, the album was praised by the BBC as the band’s “most eclectic album to date,” and the work of a band who “can afford to take risks,” while receiving four stars from Q magazine.


Side 1:
1. 3 Times And You Lose
2. Selfish Jean
3. Closer
4. Big Chair
5. Battleships
6. Eyes Wide Open

Side 2
7. My Eyes
8. One Night
9. Under The Moonlight
10. Out In Space
11. Colder
12. New Amsterdam

7-Inch Single:
1. Sailing Away