My Cart


Cocteau Twins

Treasure (4AD)


RELEASED: 16th March 2018
Standard Vinyl LP + Download

4AD repress ‘Treasure’

Using new masters created from high definition files transferred from the original analogue tapes, the album is pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl and comes with digital download code.

The band returned to a trio in 1984 with guitarist Simon Raymonde joining their ranks in time for third album, ‘Treasure’. Produced by Robin Guthrie and featuring tracks ‘Lorelei’, ‘Ivo’ and ‘Persephone’, ‘Treasure’ is often celebrated as one of the band’s finest works. As Pitchfork put it when including the album in their Top 100 Albums Of The 1980s, “‘Treasure’ was titled simply enough. An adjective for the endlessly inventive melodic lines you’d find buried in these songs, and a verb for what you’d do with them for years to come.”


  1. Ivo
  2. Lorelei
  3. Beatrix
  4. Persephone
  5. Pandora (For Cindy)
  6. Amelia
  7. Aloysius
  8. Cicely
  9. Otterley
  10. Donimo