My Cart


Various Artists

Various Artists - Kern Vol.4 mixed by DJ Stingray (Tresor)


RELEASED: 20th August 2021
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  KERN004LP

For the fourth instalment in Tresor's 'Kern' mix series, DJ Stingray (Urban Tribe / Drexciya) presents a device for decoding time in all directions, a sonic prism that refracts our senses into auxiliary components of a total future-rush.

With a far-reaching selection that has been worked into his own unique form, DJ Stingray wraps our vertigo around a gritty pneumatic bump with high-velocity swing. His mixing style, prepared for hostile engagements as it is, throttles techno into counter-gravity forces. Wading through a specialised cross-section of Detroit's own dance-floor contagions as well as the contaminated feedback signals from across the global aqua plains, the mix can be summed up in just one word: hectic.

Raw, caustic, synthetic rhythm-code pumps frenzy itself through a cascading geothermal fog. Never giving away the cryptographic keys, DJ Stingray works you harder than your heart, adapting your biology to a fractal timeline of viscous systems.

Discovery, or uncovering, has to do with what already exists actually or virtually; it is therefore certain to happen sooner or later with enough sweat in the club. And as Kern Volume 4 attests to, DJ Stingray has the access codes and the stealth sense to make a place of a space, and to let it fall into time.

Accompanying the mix is a double vinyl. The leading manoeuvre comes from the collaborative efforts of DJ Stingray and Heinrich Mueller under an exclusive NRSB-11 piece. Seven more key titles of the covert assault make up this vinyl edition.


1. Dopplereffekt - Scientist
2. Alex Cortex - We Run Your Life
3. Kris Wadsworth - Infiltrator
4. Christopher Joseph - Mind At Sea
5. Silent Servant - Dissociation
6. Adam Jay - Lexic
7. Herva - Slam The Laptop
8. Gesloten Cirkel - Submit X
9. Professor X - Professor X (Saga)
10. Nrsb-11 - Nationalised
11. Luke Eargoggle - I Belong To The Past
12. Drexciya - Lost Vessel
13. Dynarec - Moving Corridors
14. Syncom Data - Musik Politik
15. Creepy Autograph - Night Stalker
16. Drexciya - Aquabahn
17. Faceless Mind - Ocean Movers (Vcs2600 Science Remix)
18. 065 Dj Dijital - Bang
19. Drexciya - Running Out Of Space
20. Illektrolab - Overdrive
21. Anna Meredith - Vapourised (Lonelady Remix)
22. Drexciya - Dr. Blowfins' Black Storm Stabilizing Spheres
23. Dj Di'jital - Mind Of The Master
24. Morphology - Vector Plant
25. Luke Eargoggle & Kan3Da - Night Smoker
26. A-F-X - Serge Fenix Rendered 2
27. Drexciya - Cascading Celestial Giants