My Cart



Witch - In The Past (Malachite Green Vinyl LP) (Now-Again Records)


RELEASED: 9th April 2021
Opaque Green Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition Malachite Green Vinyl LP
Cat No:  NA6104LP

Archival reissue of the garage-psych Zamrock masterpiece (1974).
“Electrified by a diet of James Brown, the Stones and Deep Purple, WITCH were the stadium-filling kings of 70s Zamrock.” MOJO.
This landmark recording from Now-Again’s comprehensive overview of Zambia’s premier garage-, psych-, prog-, funk-,afro-rock ensemble WITCH, 'We Intend To Cause Havoc!' is now available in a never before seen colour variant. The audio is nigh-perfect – restored and remastered from the original master tapes. WITCH’s musical arc is contained to a five year span and, in retrospect, is a logical one.
The band’s first two, self-produced albums - released in unison with the birth of the commercial Zambian recording industry – are exuberant experiments in garage rock, and are as influenced by the Rolling Stones as they are James Brown. 'In The Past', their second album, is the perfect follow-up for anyone exposed to the WITCH band through their landmark Introduction.


A1. Living In The Past
A2. Young Lady
A3. Chance
A4. It’s Alright
A5. I’ve Been Away
B1. I Like The Way I Am
B2. The Only Way
B3. Smiling Face
B4. She Is Mine
B5. Mushed Potatoe