My Cart


Daniel Avery & Alessandro Cortini

Daniel Avery & Alessandro Cortini - Illusion Of Time (Ltd Edition Coloured Vinyl) (Phantasy Sound)

£15.99 £16.99

RELEASED: 27th March 2020
Limited Edition Transparent Magenta Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition Transparent Magenta Vinyl LP
Cat No:  PHLP12

Daniel Avery and acclaimed experimental musician and Nine Inch Nails synth artist Alessandro Cortini release their debut full-length collaboration, 'Illusion Of Time'.

The album is a beguiling and unexpected collusion of two sounds. Beginning as a collaborative experiment before the pair had even met, Avery and Cortini then worked remotely and free of concept or deadline over several years. The result, finally completed when both artists were touring with Nine Inch Nails in 2018, is a quietly powerful album rooted in trust, process and experimentation. The first fruits of their labour were unveiled last year when ‘Water’ and ‘Sun’ appeared online, subsequently released as a very limited 7” run that was sold at FYF Festival, Mount Analog in Los Angeles, Phantasy's online store and Phonica Records in London. Both tracks are included on the album.

Pressed on a limited 180g transparent magenta vinyl, housed in an embossed sleeve. LP comes with an mp3 download inside the sleeve.


A1. Sun
A2. Illusion Of Time
A3. CC Pad
A4. Space Channel
A5. Inside The Ruins
B1. At First Sight
B2. Interrupted By The Cloud Of Light
B3. Enter Exit
B4. Water
B5. Stills