My Cart



Danny Elfman

Darkman (Original 1990 Motion Picture Score)


RELEASED: 27th October 2017
180 Gram “Fire" Vinyl (Fluorescent Orange with Red Swirl)

Waxwork Records present the deluxe vinyl re-issue of DARKMAN Original Motion Picture Score. Directed by Sam Raimi (Evil Dead, Evil Dead 2, Army Of Darkness) and starring Liam Neeson, DARKMAN is a 1990 dark superhero film that pays homage to classic Universals horror films from the 1930’s and 40’s. The film follows a scientist that is attacked, burned alive, and left for dead by ruthless mobsters, who then returns to seek revenge on the men that made him what he is.

The score by composer Danny Elfman mixes classic orchestral compositions and unsettling carnival music.

 Waxwork Records has re-mastered the full DARKMAN score for vinyl, and packaging details include 180 gram “Fire” vinyl (Fluorescent Orange and Red Swirl vinyl), housed in an old-style tip-on gatefold jacket with satin coating, all new artwork by award winning and acclaimed illustrator Francesco Francavilla, and a 12”x12” art print.


  1. Main Title 
  2. Woe, The Darkman, Woe 
  3. Rebuilding / Failure 
  4. Love Theme 
  5. Julie Transforms 
  6. Rage / Peppy Science 
  7. Creating Pauley 
  8. Double Durante 
  9. The Plot Unfolds (Dancing Freak) 
  10. Carnival From Hell 
  11. Julie Discovers Darkman 
  12. High Steel 
  13. Finale / End Credits