My Cart



Nightfly Records

Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3 (Soul Jazz Records)


RELEASED: 1st December 2017
Triple Vinyl LP

This latest instalment in  Soul Jazz  Records’ successful ‘Deutsche Elektronische Musik’ series delves deeper into the German nation’s vaults to bring a fascinating new collection that again brings together a selection of classic German electronic and rock groups, including Neu!, Cluster, Popol Vuh, La Düsseldorf and Agitation Free, alongside a host of rare tracks by lesser known artists such as Michael Bundt, Bröselmaschine, Dronsz and Achim Reiche.

The music on ‘Deutsche Elektronische Musik 3’ was recorded in the 1970s up to the early 1980s, at a time when  forward-thinking German electronic and rock groups were searching for a new musical identity in order to separate themselves from both the cultural legacy of post-World War II Germany as well the ‘cultural imperialism’ of USA and UK rock. In this process, German groups created some of the most unique and inspired music, the defining motorik beat alongside a host of ethno-musical influences from far afield - including Turkey, India, Brazil - as well as the musical and futurist possibilities of developments in electronics and technology itself.


  1. Klaus Weiss - Wide Open Space Motion
  2. A.R. & Machines - I’ll Be Your Singer, You’ll Be My Song
  3. Deutsche Wertarbeit - Deutscher Wald
  4. Dzyan - Khali 
  5. Missus Beastly - Geisha
  6. Alex - Derulé
  7. Agitation Free - In The Silence Of The MorningSunrise
  8. Georg Deuter - Pearls Michael Bundt - The Brain Of Oskar Panizza
  9. Popol Vuh - Ja, Deine Liebe Ist Süßer Als Wein
  10. Novalis - Dronsz
  11. Bröselmaschine - Schmetterling
  12. Neu! - Neuschnee 
  13. Between - And The Waters Opened
  14. La Düsseldorf - White Overalls
  15. Klaus Weiss - Constellation
  16. Achim Reichel - Tanz Der Vögel In Den Winden
  17. Roedelius - Lustwandel 
  18. Pyrolator - Die Haut Der Frau
  19. Cluster - Hollywood
  20. Streetmark - Passage 
  21. Niagara - Rhythm Go
  22. Michael Bundt - Neo