My Cart



Marc Mac presents Visioneers

Dirty Old Hip Hop (BBE)

Sold Out

RELEASED: 1st December 2017
180g Double Orange Coloured Vinyl

Originally released in March 2006 and virtually impossible to procure on vinyl ever since, BBE are excited to announce a special ten year anniversary edition of the classic Visioneers album Dirty Old Hip Hop. Brainchild of 4Hero founder and Reinforced Records founder Marc Mac, the Visioneers project frst appeared in 2005 with seminal album ‘How About A Game of Chess’, shortlisted for Gilles Peterson's coveted Worldwide album of the Year award. For the follow up, Marc began re-imagining his favourite hip hop beats from the golden era, retaining the feel of those extended, looping grooves whilst also re-introducing the excitement and musicianship of the records from which they were sampled: ‘Dirty Old Hip Hop’ was born. Drawing on the musical talents of Brad Somatik and 4hero drummer Luke Parkhouse, this largely instrumental album also featured stunning performances from rappers Capitol A and Voice. An artist who was introduced to jazz music by his favourite hip hop beat-makers, ‘Dirty Old Hip Hop’ serves as a loving tribute to both art-forms, weaving the two together until even the most ardent purist will fnd it hard to defne any space between.


A1. Replay
A2. Runnin'
A3. It's Simple
B1. Ike's Mood I
B2. The World Is Yours
C1. Funk Box
C2. Run For Cover
C3. Paul's Guitar Story
D1. Dirty Old Bossa Nova
D2. Smoker
D3. Hip Know Cypher