My Cart


Various Arists

Various Artists - Door To The Cosmos - On The Corner Dancefloor Sampler (On The Corner)


RELEASED: 31st July 2020
12" Vinyl EP

Format:  12" Vinyl EP
Cat No:  OTCR12018

On the Corner Records was awarded ‘Label of the Year’ at the Worldwide Awards 2018. OtC is a story of artists and scenes that goes way beyond being a record label. DJ and label owner Pete On the Corner has created a home for innovative, bordercrossing, genre-pushing artists. The OtC vision is to bring music to the world that is knocking at the ‘Door To The Cosmos’. The label is an inimitable mixture of Miles Davis ‘call it what you want’ attitude, Sun Ra’s Afro Futurism and the ecstatic soul lifting influence of black music on electronic dance music.

On ‘Door To The Cosmos – Dancefloor Sampler’ Pete has curated a volume of cuts from present and future label family. This first in the series, is not just knocking at the door but giving it a kick! It’s club music referencing the source, be it Detroit, or UK bass culture combined with future sounds rising from cosmopolitan hotbeds of sonic heat. On this maxi EP Venezuela meets India via New York, the street sound of Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania pulses through UK Jungle. Undergrounds pushing the dance, breaking borders and genre alike. Rhythms from the ancestors channelled for future times.



A1. Dengue Dengue Dengue - Yodeller
A2. The Diabolical Liberties - River of Sound
A3. Uffe - Free House
A4. Black Classical - Medassi
B1. Clive From Accounts - Moon Buggy
B2. MC Palakata & Tom Blip - Singeli Jungles
B3. Planet Battagon - Tugg Luke Endeavour
B4. Sunken Cages - Mudras (MPeach Remix)