My Cart



Daniel Avery

Drone Logic

Sold Out

RELEASED: 9th June 2017
2 LP

Long overdue repress of Daniel Avery’s seminal 2013 album Drone Logic. A difficult trick to master but like Carl Craig’s ‘More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art', Plastikman’s ‘Consumed’ or more recently the work of Four Tet, the album works as a cohesive whole rather than a disparate collection of tracks.

Innovative and forward thinking, Drone Logic manages to draw influences from beyond the dancefloor via My Bloody Valentine, NEU! and Chris Carter while still having the techno pulse to scale the walls of any club.

The wide array of plaudits and early adopters of Avery’s music is proof of this, ranging from acid house legends like The Chemical Brothers, Andrew Weatherall and Richie Hawtin to the best of the new breed in Maya Jane Coles, James Holden and Factory Floor.

A1. Water Jump
A2. Free Floating
A3. Naive Response
B1. Drone Logic
B2. These Nights Never End
B3. Platform Zero
C1. Need Electric
C2. All I Need
C3. Spring 27
D1. Simulrec
D2. New Energy (Live Through It)
D3. Knowing We'll Be Here