My Cart



Sweatson Klank

Fine Lines (Friends Of Friends)

Sold Out

RELEASED: 25th May 2018
Vinyl LP

Los Angeles producer Sweatson Klank builds his productions as if they were films, developing a story from start to finish. Stylistically, 'Fine Lines' his debut full length for Friends of Friends, picks up where his 2017 'Then I Was Me’ EP left off, melding forward thinking Hip Hop and Electronics as a back drop for a soulful and sultry journey through a tumultuous love affair, loss of self, and the dark empty spaces in our minds.

 The songs on 'Fine Lines' sit in a space occupied by Hip Hop, Future R&B and House, yet the record cleverly transcends any single genre. While much of the production is hard hitting, the album manages to walk a tightrope between heartache and swagger. A meticulous fine line that weaves itself like a thread throughout. Sweatson Klank enlists a number of features on the album including newcomers Ana Calvo, Sarah Saldivia, and Annie Bass as well as past collaborator, Montreal producer Ango.


A1. Dropped feat. Rite Along
A2. Stabbing Me
A3. Like I Need You feat. Anna Calvo
A4. Can’t Stop Running
A5. Intertwined feat. Sarah Saldivia
B1. Get It Back
B2. Needles feat. Ango
B3. Fallen Blossom
B4. Smile