My Cart


Little Steven

Little Steven - Freedom No Compromise (UMC)


RELEASED: 10th July 2020

Format:  CD / DVD Digipak
Cat No:  00602508889837

'Freedom – No Compromise is the third solo album by Little Steven released in 1987. Following on the moderate success of Artists United Against Apartheid’s “Sun City”, Steven Van Zandt’s next record was a full-on dance-rock record, verging in places on world music. Bruce Springsteen and Rubén Blades join Van Zandt on lead vocals on “Native American” and “Bitter Fruit”, respectively. Politics were even more at the forefront than before, centering on U.S. transgressions in Central America, South Africa, and against Native Americans. DVD contents: Little Steven and the Disciples of Soul Live At The Ritz Oct 14 1987 featuring guest appearance from Bruce Springsteen.


Trail Of Broken Treaties
Bitter Fruit
No More Party's
Can't You Feel The Fire
Native American