My Cart


Jeff Tweedy

Jeff Tweedy - Warm (dBpm Records)

£14.99 £17.99

RELEASED: 30th November 2018
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  DBPM-007-18-LP

PLEASE NOTE: There is a small tear on the label sticker on the outer shrink wrap but actual sleeve is Mint.

Warm is a solo album of all new material, produced and recorded entirely by Jeff at Chicago’s now legendary studio, The Loft (with help from some of his usual collaborators – Spencer Tweedy, Glenn Kotche and Tom Schick). WARM follows the acoustic retrospective release, Together at Last (2017), and Wilco’s 2016 album, Schmilco.

Certain lyrical flowers sprout up with regularity across the ten song-yards that are this record. A son who has lost a father sings to his wife, his sons, that father. There are apologies, and mirror-twins; threats to enemies (‘I’d love to take you down / and leave you there’) and entreaties (‘Let’s go rain again!’) and dreamy challenges (‘I wonder how much freedom we can dream’) and ornery morphings of language that serve a simple function: they make the listener love language again.”
– George Saunders, Liner Notes for Jeff Tweedy’s WARM


A1. Bombs Above
A2. Some Birds
A3. Don't Forget
A4. How Hard It Is For A Desert To Die
A5. Let's Go Rain
A6. From Far Away
B1. I Know What It's Like
B2. Having Been Is No Way To Be
B3. The Red Brick
B4. Warm (When The Sun Has Died)
B5. How Will I Find You?