My Cart


John Carroll Kirby

John Carroll Kirby - Septet (Stones Throw)


RELEASED: 25th June 2021 (subject to change)
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  STH2429LP

John Carroll Kirby returns with ‘Septet’, a live 'electronic jazz' instrumental album which sees the widely acclaimed keyboardist and composer lead a band to perform a new suite of works.

His second album for Stones Throw following his debut ‘My Garden’ (released in April 2020), all tracks written and arranged by Kirby and performed by him and six additional musicians, with three bonus dubs.

John Carroll Kirby has collaborated with artists including Solange, Frank Ocean, Harry Styles, Eddie Chacon and Sebastien Tellier.


1. Rainmaker
2. P64 By My Side
3. Sensing Not Seeing
4. Swallow Tail
5. Weep
6. Jubilee Horns
7. The Quest of Chico Hamilton
8. Nucleo (Boy From The Prebiotic Birth)
9. Sensing Dub
10. Jubilee Dub
11. Nucleo Dub