My Cart





Sold Out

RELEASED: 20th October 2017
LP LTD ED Yellow Vinyl + 7"

Of his 12th studio album and its  enigmatic  title, Destroyer’s Dan Bejar offers the following: “Sometime last year, I discovered that the original name for ‘The Wild Ones’ (one of the great English-language ballads of the last 100 years or so) was ‘Ken’. I had an epiphany, I was physically struck by this information. In an attempt to hold on to this feeling, I decided to lift the original title of that song and use it for my own purposes. It’s unclear to me what that purpose is, or what the connection is. I was not thinking about Suede when making this record. I was thinking about the last few years of the Thatcher era. Those were the years when music first really came at me like a sickness, I had it bad. Maybe ‘The Wild Ones’ speaks to that feeling, probably why Suede made no sense in America. I think ‘ken’ also means ‘to know’.”

‘ken’ is the follow-up to 2015’s critically acclaimed ‘Poison Season’.


  1. Sky’s Grey
  2. In The Morning 
  3. Tinseltown Swimming In Blood
  4. Cover From The Sun
  5. Saw You At The Hospital
  6. A Light Travels Down The Catwalk
  7. Rome 
  8. Sometimes In The World
  9. Ivory Coast
  10. Stay Lost
  11. La Regle du Jeu