My Cart



Laibach - Also Sprach Zarathustra (Mute)


RELEASED: 14th July 2017
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  STUMM401

35 years on from their genesis in the then-Yugoslavian industrial town Trbovlje, Laibach are still the most internationally acclaimed band to have come out of the former Communist countries of Eastern and Central Europe. Founded in the death year of the country’s founding father Tito, and rising to fame as Yugoslavia steered towards self-destruction, Laibach can make you think, dance and march to the same music.

The music for Also Sprach Zarathustra was originally composed for a theatrical production of Thus Spoke Zarathustra, based on Friedrich Nietzsche’s philosophical novel of the same name which premiered in March 2016. 


A1. Ein Untergang 
A2. Ein Verkündiger 
A3. Von Gipfel Zu Gipfel 
A4. Das Glück 
A5. Das Nachtlied I 
B6. Das Nachtlied II 
B7. Die Unschuld II 
B8. Als Geist 
B9. Vor Sonnen-Aufgang