My Cart



Pola & Bryson

Lost In Thought (Shogun Audio)

Sold Out

RELEASED: 24th August 2018
Double Vinyl LP

‘Lost In Thought’ is the debut album on Shogun Audio by duo Pola & Bryson. With sophistication beyond their young years, this long player is an evolution, taking their music to a new level.

 The cinematic soundscape ‘When You Call (Intro)' sets the tone for an extremely mature and accomplished record. The first single from the project is ’24/7’, a blossoming blend of their trademark atmospherics and dance floor energy. With genre spanning support, it’s a round the clock roller.

 'Night Dawns’ featuring the luminous vocals of Lauren Archer is another example of the majestic grasp Pola & Bryson have on their production. Coaxing every note out of hibernation, the track blooms into one of the most beautifully cultivated tracks of the year.

 Another seamless transition from the smouldering ‘Dusk (Interlude)’ gives life to ‘Dream Days’, a textbook gem with ‘Floodgates’ further certifying their engineering abilities. Tunes like the garage licked ‘Waves’ are a graceful breath of fresh air, ’Stratford Riddim’ draws on animated beats and the down tempo ‘Hades’ ebbs and flows with life. ‘No One But You’ with Brookfield provides rich phonics sat on a subtle piano foundation, glistening with the class which is abundant throughout the LP. The closing track ‘Southbank (Outro)’ is a moving piece which engulfs you with sonic class and is the perfect conclusion, leaving you desperate for more.


A1. When You Call (intro)
A2. 24/7
A3. Night Dawns ft Lauren Archer
B1. Floodgates
B2. Alkaline
B3. Waves
C1. Dusk (interlude)
C2. Dream Days
C3. No One But You ft Brookfield
D1. Celestial
D2. Stratford Riddim
D3. Hades