My Cart



Midori Takada & Masahiko Satoh

Lunar Cruise


RELEASED: 22nd September 2017
LP + Bonus CD

Midori Takada and Masahiko Satoh’s 1990 masterpiece LUNAR CRUISE   available on vinyl for the first time ever, as well as on CD, sourced from the original studio masters, with all new liner notes.

Featuring Yellow Magic Orchestra’s Haruomi Hosono (bass) and Kazutoki Umezu (saxophone, clarinet).

 WRWTFWW Records is delighted to announce another release from the legendary Japanese percussionist: 1990’s LUNAR CRUISE, her superb collaboration with jazz pianist, synth master, composer and arranger Masahiko Satoh.

 Arguably the best kept secret in Midori Takada’s fascinating discography, LUNAR CRUISE is an under the radar masterpiece that captures Takada (on marimba and minimal percussion set-up) and Satoh (on Korg M1 and Yamaha DX7II synths, Ensoniq EPS sampler, and acoustic piano) vibrantly fusing traditional African and Asian percussion with jazz, ambient, and minimalism. The album also features the great Haruomi Hosono (Yellow Magic Orchestra, Happy End…) and Kazutoki Umezu.

Tracklisting Vinyl LP(includes the CD with 1-11 Tracks)
A1 Nahm
A2 Ancient Palace
A3 A Vanished Illusion
A4 Jyomuran
A5 Monody
B1 In "D"
B2 Madorone
B3 Chang-Dra
B4 Lunar Cruise