My Cart


Mark Lanegan

Mark Lanegan - I'll Take Care Of You (Sub Pop Records)

£14.99 £20.00

RELEASED: 25th August 2017
180g Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  SP 445

I'll Take Care of You is the fourth solo album by former Screaming Trees vocalist Mark Lanegan. This album consists of cover songs. It features Lanegan's interpretation of songs from a wide variety of songwriters, including Tim Rose, Tim Hardin, Booker T. Jones, and Buck Owens.

I'll Take Care Of You also includes the traditional song "Little Sadie." A review from NME said: "it's probably his finest, most tenderly-delivered work to date." Pitchfork Medias Neil Lieberman said this about the album: "in this collection, Lanegan's managed to tug on the timeless threads that hold the patchwork of American music together. And that's certainly something to consider"

The title song was featured in an episode of Veronica Mars's third season entitled "There's Got To Be A Morning After Pill" 


1. Carry Home
2. I’ll Take Care Of You
3. Shiloh Town
4. Creeping Coastline Of Lights
5. Badi-Da
6. Consider Me
7. On Jesus’ Program
8. Little Sadie
9. Together Again
10. Shanty Mans Life
11. Boogie Boogie