My Cart


Mark Lanegan

Mark Lanegan - Scraps At Midnight (Sub Pop Records)

£14.99 £20.00

RELEASED: 25th August 2017
180g Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  SP 419

Rejoice! Sub Pop has (finally) repressed "Scraps At Midnight" by Pacific Northwest icon Mark Lanegan (also known for his work with Screaming Trees, Gutter Twins, Mad Season, Queens of the Stone Age, Isobel Campbell, and more). The album is pressed on 180-gram vinyl and is housed in a gatefold jacket reproducing the art for its original release.

Scraps at Midnight is the third solo album by Lanegan, which he co-produced with longtime collaborator Mike Johnson (Dinosaur Jr.). The album could arguably be considered the final installment of a trilogy of albums (preceded by The Winding Sheet and Whiskey for the Holy Ghost) which feature the songwriter’s interpretation of American roots music set to troubling lyrics that explore themes of loss, sin and redemption.

As a solo artist, Mark Lanegan built a devoted following, slowly releasing records that highlighted his love for singer/songwriters, and American folk and blues. And let’s not forget that voice! Trying to describe the power of Mark’s voice is not an easy task, but to paraphrase Fred Neil, he sure can sing the shit out of a song.


1. Hospital Roll Call
2. Hotel
3. Stay
4. Bell Black Ocean
5. Last One in the World
6. Praying Ground
7. Wheels
8. Waiting on a Train
9. Day and Night
10. Because of This