My Cart



Various Artists - New Breed R&B (Kent Dance)


Released: 29th June 2018
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  KENT 509

This selection reflects the acceptance of differing R&B styles among its followers; there is a broad ten-year time span between releases. Monster or maybe mammoth tracks include Mike Pedicin’s ‘Burnt Toast And Black Coffee’, Luther Ingram’s ‘Oh Baby Don’t You Weep’, Gladys Bruce’s ‘I’ve Got a Feeling For You Baby’ and the Charmaines’ ‘I Idolize You’. All of those selections are stone-cert floor-fillers and the latter trio are exclusives.

The BB King, Bobby Mitchell, Johnny “Guitar” Watson and Albert Washington tracks are all now looked on as New Breed classics guaranteed dance action when the needle hits.

  1. Oh Baby Don't You Weep - Luther Ingram
  2. Why Oh Why - Austin Taylor
  3. I Say, I Love You - Johnny "Guitar" Watson
  4. Long Gone Baby - B.B. King
  5. Burnt Toast and Black Coffee - Mike Pedicin
  6. Hard Times (Every Dog's Got His Day) - Prince Conley
  7. Double Locks - Johnny Gosey
  8. I Idolize You - The Charmaines
  9. I've Got a Feeling For You Baby - Gladys Bruce
  10. A Man is a Mean Thing - Barbara Perry
  11. Where Did You Stay Last Night- Phillips Sisters
  12. Well, I Done Got Over It - Bobby Mitchell
  13. You're Supreme - Sterling Magee
  14. I'm the Man - Albert Washington & The Kings