My Cart


Ambrose Akinmusire

Ambrose Akinmusire - On The Tender Spot Of Every Calloused Moment (Blue Note)


RELEASED: 28th August 2020
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  00602507150013

Ambrose Akinmusire follows his acclaimed, genre-busting best-of-2018 manifesto "Origami Harvest" with another visionary statement on his new album "on the tender spot of every calloused moment," which finds the trumpeter examining blackness on an uncompromising set of modern jazz laced with a heavy feeling of the blues. The album presents 11 new compositions by Akinmusire and features his quartet with pianist Sam Harris, bassist Harish Raghavan, and drummer Justin Brown with guest vocals from Genevieve Artadi and Jesus Diaz.


1. Tide of Hyacinth (featuring Jesus Diaz)
2. Yessss
3. Cynical sideliners (featuring Genevieve Artadi)
4. Mr. Roscoe (consider the simultaneous)
5. An Interlude (that get’ more intense)
6. Reset (quiet victories&celebrated defeats)
7. Moon (the return amplifies the unity)
8. 4623
9. Roy
10. Blues (We measure the heart with a fist)
11. Hooded procession (read the names outloud