My Cart


Panda Bear

Panda Bear - Buoys (Coloured Vinyl) (Domino)

£19.99 £23.49

RELEASED: 8th February 2019
Limited Edition 180g Red Marbled Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition 180g Red Marbled Vinyl LP
Cat No:  WIGLP399XM

The sixth album from Animal Collective founding member Noah Lennox (aka Panda Bear), Buoys, was co-produced and co-mixed by collaborator Rusty Santos in Lennox’s adopted home of Lisbon, Portugal. The album features Lennox’s bright, sincere voice along with his beatific approach to melodic structure and vocal phrasing, with miles of space surrounding it, a guitar and a few textured samples fleshing out the dubby sparseness and undercurrent of speaker-limit-pushing sub-bass low-end.

Animated by their ongoing interest in contemporary music production techniques, Buoys retains a deep layer of experimentation coursing through its hyper-modern production – a hallmark of Panda Bear releases that will feel intimately familiar to fans of Lennox’s decade-plus body of work.


A1. Dolphin
A2. Cranked
A3. Token
A4. I Know I Don't Know
A5. Master
B1. Buoys
B2. Inner Monologue
B3. Crescendo
B4. Home Free