My Cart


Party Day

Party Day - Sorted! (Coloured Vinyl) (Optic Nerve)


RELEASED: 28th January 2022
2 x Coloured Vinyl LP (Disc 1 is Purple, Disc 2 is Gold)

Format:  2 x Coloured Vinyl LP (Disc 1 is Purple, Disc 2 is Gold)
Cat No:  OPT4029

PLEASE NOTE: The copy we are selling has a small bump crease on the bottom spine corner and so the sleeve is graded Near Mint. 

Formed in Barnsley in 1981. Party Day, with their bass led rhythms and sharp powerful drums gigged extensively and released their debut single ‘Row The Boat Ashore’ in 1983.

Their brand of Post-Punk Indie Rock with Gothic overtones soon got the attention of DJ John Peel and sold out almost immediately. The follow up single ‘Spider’ from 1984 again received extensive airplay from John Peel and received rave reviews from the national music press. “Mouthy pellets of malevolence” NME “Excellent punk junk howl” Sounds.

This double vinyl includes their critically acclaimed and highly sought after debut album ‘Glasshouse’ from 1985 and the 1986 follow up ‘Simplicity’. Presented in a gatefold sleeve adorned with the artwork from the Glasshouse EP, which features in the Prints & Drawings collection at the Victoria & Albert Museum. With printed inner sleeves and a download code for all 31 tracks on the double CD. Including all tracks from the singles and EP’s plus unreleased recordings.


1. Rabbit Pie
2. Firehorse
3. Carousel
4. Athena

1. Boredom
2. Grace
3. Row The Boat Ashore
4. Atoms

1. Sovereign
2. She May Be Blind
3. Stay In My Heart
4. Laughter
5. Simplicity

1. The Other Side
2. Precious One
3. Career
4. A Passing Pain
5. Glorious Days