My Cart



Various Artists

Permanent Vacation X (10 Years Label Anniversary)

Sold Out

RELEASED: 8th September 2017
4 x Vinyl LP

A lot has happened since Tom Bioly and Benjamin Fröhlich dusted off the mirror balls in Munich. Since the 1970s the city always had a reputation for being one of the world's disco capitals and Permanent Vacation took good care of this precious heritage being partly responsible for the new found love of Disco music and its variations.

And this brings us back to the present and the year 2017, where Permanent Vacation remains a solid constant in the obscure jungle of modern dance music, testament to which is this compilation Permanent Vacation X.

 Benjamin Fröhlich and Tom Bioly were able to gather all the regular vacationers (including themselves) and some special guests such as Joakim or Daniel Bortz, all of whom contributed celebratory exclusives. The result features 16 tracks that are going from loud to quite, from fast to slow, from jungle to desert and thus capture the whole Permanent Vacation sound spectrum. Here we go and cin cin to the coming 100 years.

A1. John Talabot – The Strange Silence
B1. Mano Le Tough – Full On Spring
B2. TB & Bostro Pesopeo – Violet
B3. New Jackson – There Will Always Be This Love (featuring Margie Jean Lewis)
C1. Lake People – Morrow
C2. Lauer - Falling Back Up
C3. Woolfy vs Projections – Astronaut
D1. Red Axes – Eastern Crown
D2. Joakim – Camino De La Luna (Dub Version - Vinyl Bonus Track)
E1. Pional – State Of Presence
E2. Benjamin Fröhlich – I.A.M.B.D.
F1. Tuff City Kids – Hardlake
F2. The Drifter – Space Ramp
G1. Daniel Bortz – Chasing Worms
G2. Lord Of The Isles – Out Here
H1. Joakim – Camino De La Luna
H2. Tensnake – Cielo