My Cart


Planetary Assault Systems

Planetary Assault Systems - The Electric Funk Machine (Peacefrog Records)

£15.99 £20.99

RELEASED: October 2018
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  PF063

PLEASE NOTE: Sleeve has a dinged corner with light creasing as a result so has been graded VG+ and priced accordingly

Perhaps Luke Slater’s best known alias, Planetary Assault Systems, debuted on Peacefrog in the early 1990’s with the superb Planetary Funk series of 12” making Luke and his PAS moniker synonymous with Peacefrog and the techno clubs of the day. The popularity of the series lead to Planetary Assault System’s first full length album; the masterful Electric Funk Machine released in 1997.

Planetary Assault Systems compelling mix of techno from Detroit and Europe blessed The Electric Funk Machine with a wide variety of styles and sounds covered through it’s nine tracks; Fast paced melodies, uplifting synth stabs, pounding peak time bangers and darker monotonous grooves sit side by side with lush soulful dreamy Detroit infused journeys. Timeless gems that every self-respecting techno head should own.


A1. Searchin'
A2. The Menace
B1. Exploration Of The Ravish
B2. The Return
C1. The Dream
C2. The Battle
C3. Signal
D1. Shaken
D2. The Parting