My Cart


Popol Vuh

Popol Vuh - Messa Di Orfeo (Ltd Edition Orange Vinyl) (One Way Static)


RELEASED: 21st April 2018
Limited Edition Orange Vinyl LP + Obi Strip

Format: Limited Edition Orange Vinyl LP + Obi Strip
Cat No:  OWS21

Messa di Orfeo is Popol Vuh’s twentieth and last album, released in 1999 and features music played during the audio-video-light installation as performed in the Labyrinth of Molfetta (Bari-Italy). What makes this album so special is the fact that Popol Vuh were a group that almost never performed live as Florian Fricke didn’t feel it would be possible to sustain the level of intensity needed for a full concert, and he preferred to spend the time he would have taken touring with writing and recording.

With this unique album, Popol Vuh adds another major work to its constant search for the fusion of mysticism and music. Healing energy via sound (that are very reminiscent of the ambient pieces on Fitzcarraldo and Cobra Verde) makes these recordings spine-tinglingly beautiful.

For the FIRST TIME ON VINYL (these recordings only received a limited CD release in the late nineties) OWS records packaged a deluxe colour vinyl edition exclusively for Record Store Day 2018. Strictly limited to 1000 copies worldwide this release also comes with an insert containing lyrics, liner notes and rare photographic materials.


A1. Deep In The Ocean Of Love 
A2. Strofa I 
A3. Nascita Dell'Ape
A4. Strofa II 
A5. Dall'Origine Al Divenire 
A6. Strofa III 
B1. Strofa IV 
B2. Primo Movimento 
B3. Strofa V