My Cart


Prefab Sprout

Prefab Sprout - Protest Songs (Kitchenware Records)

£13.99 £19.99

RELEASED: 25th October 2019
180g Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  KWLP4-30

Newly remastered from original masters.

Protest Songs was recorded in 1985, shortly after Steve McQueen, but not released until 1989, when it slipped into stores quietly with no singles released. It’s low key, and much less produced than anything else they’ve done; the extreme example is ‘Dublin’, which feels like a demo with McAloon accompanying himself on acoustic guitar.


A1. The World Awake 
A2. Life Of Surprises 
A3. Horsechimes 
A4. Wicked Things 
A5. Dublin 
B1. Tiffanys 
B2. Diana 
B3. Talking Scarlet 
B4. Till The Cows Come Home 
B5. Pearly Gates