My Cart


Prefab Sprout

Prefab Sprout - Steve McQueen (Kitchenware Records)

£14.99 £19.99

RELEASED: 25th October 2019
180g Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  KWLP3-34

Newly remastered from original masters, Steve McQueen is the second studio album by Prefab Sprout, originally released in June 1985.

The album was released by CBS in the United States as 'Two Wheels Good' due to a legal conflict with the estate of American actor Steve McQueen. "When Love Breaks Down" was first released as a single in October 1984, before the album was released. "Faron Young" (referencing the country music singer of the same name) was issued as a single in July 1985, peaking at #74, and "Appetite" was released in August 1985, peaking at #92. "Goodbye Lucille #1" was renamed "Johnny Johnny" for the final single release from the album in January 1986, peaking at #64.


A1. Faron Young 
A2. Bonny 
A3. Appetite 
A4. When Love Breaks Down
A5. Goodbye Lucille #1 
A6. Hallelujah 
B1. Moving The River 
B2. Horsin' Around 
B3. Desire As 
B4. Blueberry Pies 
B5. When The Angels