My Cart


Prefab Sprout

Prefab Sprout - Swoon (Kitchenware Records)

£12.99 £19.99

RELEASED: 27th September 2021
180g Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  KWLP1-35

Digitally remastered edition of this album from the critically-acclaimed British band led by singer/songwriter Paddy McAloon. Swoon is the debut studio album by Prefab Sprout, released in March 1984 by Kitchenware Records. Written over a period of seven years, the record was produced with David Brewis on a low budget. The group mostly chose to avoid recording the material they had played live over the years, preferring to make a more intricate record of mostly recent material. The album features songs incorporating acoustic guitars and keyboards. The songs were written by the band's leader Paddy McAloon, whose unorthodox and literate approach to pop songwriting earned the band a cult following. Upon release, Swoon was widely acclaimed.


A1. Don't Sing 
A2. Cue Fanfare
A3. Green Isaac I 
A4. Here On The Eerie 
A5. Cruel 
B1. Couldn't Bear To Be Special 
B2. I Never Play Basketball Now 
B3. Ghost Town Blues 
B4. Elegance 
B5. Technique 
B6. Green Isaac II