My Cart



Prince & The NPG - One Night Alone... The Aftershow: It Ain't Over! (Up Late With Prince & The NPG) (Coloured Vinyl) (NPG Records)


RELEASED: 28th May 2020
2 x Purple Marble Colour Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Purple Marble Colour Vinyl LP
Cat No:  19075935461

Released as Prince And The New Power Generation and available only as the companion CD to the One Nite Alone… Live boxset. One Nite Alone… The Aftershow: It Ain’t Over! comprises of live recordings from three aftershows played during the 2002 One Nite Alone… Tour. These aftershows were at The World club in New York City, 9 April; The House Of Blues on Sunset Strip, LA, 20 April; and The Roseland theatre, Portland, 30 April, 2002. The main two disk set from which this companion CD accompanies forms recordings taken from the main shows in the US leg.

This is Prince’s second only official recording of an aftershow since Warner Brothers VHS Sacrifice Of Victor that was released in 1995. The Aftershow: It Ain’t Over! contains three non-Prince songs: a medley by Musiq Soulchild who made a guest appearance at the 10 April 2002 aftershow who sung and also wrote Just Friends (Sunny); and the cover of Sly & The Family Stone’s 1973 song If You Want Me To Stay. George Clinton sings We Do This, of which was recorded during the same show.

2020 Reissue:
The Aftershow: It Ain’t Over! was reissued on 29 May 2020, by Sony Legacy as part of the Up All Nite With Prince: The One Nite Alone Collection, in which it was again packaged with its original companion double album One Nite Alone… Live!


A1. Joy In Repetition
A2. We Do This
A3. Medley: Just Friends (Sunny) / If You Want Me To Stay
B1. 2 Nigs United 4 West Compton
B2. Alphabet Street
C1. Peach (Xtended Jam)
C2. Dorothy Parker
D1. Girls & Boys
D2. The Everlasting Now (Vamp)