My Cart


Retrospective For Love

Retrospective For Love - Random Activities Of A Heart (Wormfood)

£4.99 £14.99

RELEASED: 10th March 2017
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  WF126LP

 "Random Activities of a Heart" is the debut album of Retrospective For Love, a London-based international neo-soul band active since 2010. Hailing from the sun-drenched Mediterranean island of Sicily, vocalist, MC and producer Davide Shorty had a vision to bring back the love and has gathered a tight knit family of similarly soul-centric musicians from his homeland, plus UK-based additions including Parisian co-vocalist Leslie Phillips. With Retrospective For Love, a special force in music was born.

Their debut long player ‘Random Activities of a Heart’, released 10th March 2017 on Wormfood Records, weaves together undeniable, infectious melodies stretching across the stratosphere of Hip-Hop, Soul, and Jazz, whilst adding a little 21st century electronic mastery into the mix.


1. The Picture You Show Me (Prod By. Nebbïa)
2. Empty Bottles
3. Water N Dust (Feat. Otty)
4. Wanna Get To Know Ya (Feat. Phat Kat)
5. Lay Down (Feat. Alba Plano) (Prod. By Dusty)
6. Let Me Know (Feat. Yazmyn Hendrix)
7. Aliens In The Cave
8. Sweet Little Face
9. My Summertime (Feat. Laïoung) (Prod. By Nebbïa)
10. A Sky With No Clouds
11. In Retrospect