My Cart


Robert Haigh

Robert Haigh - Black Sarabande (Unseen Worlds)

£17.99 £19.99

RELEASED: January 2020
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  UW029LP

Black Sarabande expands upon pianist-composer Robert Haigh’s beguiling debut for Unseen Worlds with a collection of intimate and evocative piano-led compositions. Haigh was born and raised in the ‘pit village’ of Worsbrough in South Yorkshire, England. His father, as most of his friends’ fathers, was a miner, who worked at the local colliery. Etched into Haigh’s work are formative memories of the early morning sounds of coal wagons being shunted on the tracks, distant trains passing, and walking rural paths skirting the barren industrial landscape.

Cover art by Robert Haigh
Mastered by Denis Blackham


A1. Black Sarabande 
A2. Stranger On The Lake 
A3. Wire Horses 
A4. Air Madeleine 
A5. Ghosts Of Blacker Dyke 
B1. Lady Lazarus 
B2. Arc Of Crows 
B3. Progressive Music 
B4. The Secret Life Of Air 
B5. Painted Serpent 
B6. Broken Symmetry